Updates

Secure requests and approvals with verified user access for Workbot for Workplace

Updates

Recipes perform actions based on the identity & permissions of the credentials used to connect the application.

Using verified user access, Workbot allows individual users to authenticate themselves before carrying out actions on their behalf in other apps, e.g. an AE viewing & updating their opportunity in Salesforce (and not anyone else’s).

This opens up proper approval workflows; i.e. requests come from authenticated employees, and approvals are performed by authenticated managers as well. Data displayed by the bot can also be scoped to the user (an AE would only see their own opportunities from Salesforce).

These personal connections persist, meaning that users don’t have to provide credentials every time they use the Workbot command.

Links