Versioning of your recipes is automatic. Every time you save a recipe, a new version is created. You can find all versions of your recipe by clicking on the version tab.
Here, you can quickly look at the version number, who made the change, and what type of change was made.
Whether you are working alone on a recipe or alongside a few others in your team, it is good practice to add comments about changes made to help you and your team easily log and track changes.